## **Detroit Wayne**



## **Integrated Health Network**

707 W. Milwaukee St. Detroit, MI 48202-2943 Phone: (313) 833-2500 <u>www.dwihn.org</u>

FAX: (313) 833-2156 TDD: (800) 630-1044 RR/TDD: (888) 339-5588

## MEMO

Date:July 24, 2020To:DWIHN Outpatient Service ProvidersFrom:John Pascaretti, Director of Utilization ManagementCC:Dana Lasenby, DWIHN Chief Clinical Officer, Kimberly Flowers, DWIHN Interim<br/>Chief Clinical Officer, Rhianna Pitts, Provider Network UM AdministratorRe:Service Utilization Guidelines Webinars

Effective June 1, 2020, the Detroit Wayne Integrated Health Network (DWIHN) implemented the Benefit Grid and Service Utilization Guidelines (SUG) which detail the amount and scope of services based on the Level of Care Utilization Systems (LOCUS), Supports Intensity Scale (SIS), Child and Adolescent Functional Assessment Scale/Preschool and Early Childhood Functional Assessment Scale (CAFAS/PECFAS) and/or American Society of Addiction Medicine (ASAM) criteria.

DWIHN is fully committed to ensuring our provider network is educated on any changes to our procedures. We will be conducting informational sessions which will provide an overview of the SUG, the process of submitting authorization requests that align with the treatment goals and amount, scope and duration of the service, obtaining authorization for services that fall outside of the SUG, the denial and appeal process and timeliness requirements.

For your convenience, there are 2 webinars scheduled via the BlueJeans platform: August 4, 2020 1p-230p August 7, 2020 9a-1030a

Join the meeting on a computer or mobile phone: <u>https://bluejeans.com/347881473?src=calendarLink</u>

Phone Dial-in +1.408.419.1715 (United States (San Jose)) +1.408.915.6290 (United States (San Jose)) Global Numbers: https://www.bluejeans.com/premium-numbers Meeting ID: 347 881 473

Please contact John Pascaretti at jpascaretti@dwihn.org or Rhianna Pitts <u>rpitts@dwihn.org</u> with any further questions or concerns.

## **Board of Directors**

Bernard Parker, Chairperson Dorothy Burrell William T. Riley, III Dr. Iris Taylor, Vice-Chairperson Lynne F.Carter, MD Kenya Ruth Timothy Killeen, Treasurer Angelo Glenn Dr. Cynthia Taueg Dora Brown, Secretary Kevin McNamara

Willie E. Brooks, Jr., President and CEO