# Detroit Wayne Integrated Health Network



707 W. Milwaukee Detroit, MI 48202 Phone: (313) 833-2500 www.dwihn.org

FAX: (313) 833-2156 TDD: (800) 630-1044 RR/TDD: (888) 339-5588

## Board Policy/Bylaw Committee Meeting Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Virtual Meeting 10:00 am. – 12:00 p.m. AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of the Agenda
- III. Approval of the Minutes August 27, 2020

## IV. Bylaw Review - Article V - Board Officers

A. Executive Committee – Section 7 (SUD Oversight Policy Board Chair and Recipient Rights Advisory Committee Chair) *(referred from Executive Committee)* 

#### V. Policy Development

A. DWIHN Fund Balance Policy (referred from Finance Committee)

#### VI. Policy Review

- A. Review Board Self-Assessment Policy (Policy#2016-11) Assessment Tool (*referred from Executive Committee*)
- B. Review Debarment and Suspension Policy (Policy #2016-22) (*Referred from Finance Department*)
  - 1. Language Director of Purchasing/Compliance
- C. General Policy Review (referred from Full Board)

#### VII. Good and Welfare/Public Comment

Members of the public are welcome to address the Board during this time for up to two (2) minutes. (*The Board Liaison will notify the Chair when the time limit has been met.*) Individuals are encouraged to identify themselves and fill out a comment card to leave with the Board Liaison; however, those individuals that do not want to identify themselves may still address the Board. Issues raised during good and Welfare/Public comment that are of concern to the general public and may initiate an inquiry and follow-up will be responded to and may be posted to the website. Feedback will be posted within a reasonable timeframe (information that is HIPAA related or of a confidential nature will not be posted but rather responded to on an individual basis).

**Board of Directors** 

# VIII. Adjournment

William T. Riley III, Chairperson Dorothy Burrell Kevin McNamara Angelo Glenn, Vice-Chairperson Dora Brown, Treasurer Lynne F. Carter, M.D. Michelle Jawad Bernard Parker Kenya Ruth Eric Doeh, Jr. Interim President/CEO

Dr. Cynthia Taueg, Secretary Jonathan C. Kinloch