

Detroit Wayne Integrated Health Network

707 W. Milwaukee St. Detroit, MI 48202-2943 Phone: (313) 833-2500 www.dwihn.org

FAX: (313) 833-2156 TDD: (800) 630-1044 RR/TDD: (888) 339-5588

Date:	February 8, 2023
To:	DWHIN Provider Network
From:	Leigh Wayna - Director of Utilization Management
Cc:	Ebony Reynolds-CO, Melissa Moody- VP of Clinical Operations, Dr. Shama Faheem-CMO, Jacquelyn Davis-CO, Manny Singla- Executive VP of Operations, Lucinda Brown, Program Administrator UM
Re:	Updates to HSW Recertification Submission Process

In an effort to ensure that eligible members continue to receive Habilitation Support Waiver Services, DWIHN is implementing a new process to ensure timeliness of recertification submissions. As part of this collaborative effort DWIHN and the provider network has to work closely and ensure we put a process in place. DWIHN is expecting all resubmissions to be received 4 weeks prior to the WSA due date.

- The HSW Coordinator will continue to email each Clinically Responsible Service Provider (CRSP) a list of the overdue and upcoming due HSW enrollees with a WSA expiration date within the next 6 weeks.
- If the recertification is not submitted by four (4) weeks prior to the WSA due date; the DWHIN Vice President of Clinical Operations will reach out to the CRSP CEOs regarding any cases still not yet submitted or that have been returned needing corrections.
- Two (2) weeks prior to the WSA due date, daily phone calls to obtain updates will occur between the DWIHN Vice President of Clinical Operations and/or the Executive Vice President of Operations with the CRSP CEO until the recertification is received and approved by the DWIHN Utilization Manager.

Should you have any questions or concerns about the HSW resubmission process, please contact Tiffany Karol, DWIHN Utilization Manager, via email at tkarol@dwihn.org.

Board of Directors

Angelo Glenn, Chairperson Karima Bentounsi Jonathan C. Kinloch Kenya Ruth, Vice Chairperson Dorothy Burrell Kevin McNamara Dora Brown, Treasurer Lynne F. Carter, MD Bernard Parker Dr. Cynthia Taueg, Secretary Eva Garza Dewaelsche William Phillips

Eric W. Doeh, President and CEO